Skip Navigation
Leading.  Building.  Equipping for Christ.

Yearly Calendar

See bottom section for 2019-2020 Calendar.
 
The MCS 2018-19 School Calendar is now available below.  Click here for the printable PDF.

2018-2019 Yearly School Calendar

 

Key Dates

Teacher In-Service August 6, 7, 8, 9, 2018    
Student Registration/Open House Thursday, August 9, 2018  
First Teaching Day (Classes Begin) Monday, August 13 2018  
Last Teaching Day Thursday, May 23, 2019  
Last Duty Day for Teachers Friday, May 24, 2019    
Baccalaureate Sunday, May 19, 2019    
Graduation Friday, May 24, 2019    
             
             
Student Holidays          
             
         Labor Day                                                   Monday, September 3, 2018  
         Teacher Work Day/Student Holiday Monday, October 8, 2018  
         Thanksgiving                                                November 19 - 23, 2018   
         Christmas/New Year              Dec. 21, 2018  – Jan. 8, 2019  
         Martin Luther King Day             Monday, January 21, 2019  
         President’s Day Monday, February 18, 2019  
         Spring Break March 11 – 15, 2019    
         Easter Break                                                Fri., Apr. 19 – Mon. Apr. 22, 2019
             
             
Six Weeks  (Closing Dates)          
             
1st         September 21, 2018 29 Teaching Days    
2nd            November 2, 2018 29 Teaching Days    
3rd      December 20, 2018 29 Teaching Days    
4th             February 15, 2019 27 Teaching Days    
5th                     April 5, 2019 29 Teaching Days    
6th             May 23, 2019 32 Teaching Days     
             
             
Semester Dates          
             
1st August 13, 2018 - December 20, 2018        
2nd January 9, 2019 - May 23, 2019          

And for next year...

2019-2020 Yearly School Calendar

 

Key Dates

Teacher In-Service August 5, 6, 7, 8, 2019    
Student Registration/Open House Thursday, August 8, 2019  
First Teaching Day (Classes Begin) Wednesday, August 14, 2019  
Last Teaching Day Thursday, May 22, 2020  
Last Duty Day for Teachers Friday, May 22, 2020    
Baccalaureate Sunday, May 17, 2020    
Graduation Friday, May 22, 2020    
             
             
Student Holidays          
Labor Day Monday,                                        September 2, 2019
Columbus Day                                                Monday, October 14, 2019
Elem Half-Day, Parent/Teacher Conf.         Friday, September 20, 2019
Grandparents’ Day/Elem Half-Day              Friday, November 1, 2019
Thanksgiving                                                  November 25 - 29, 2019
Christmas/New Year                                    Dec. 23, 2019 – Jan. 7, 2020
Martin Luther King Day                                 Monday, January 20, 2020
Elementary Half-Day                                     Friday, February 14, 2020
President’s Day                                              Monday, February 17, 2020
Spring Break                                                   March 9 – 13, 2020
Easter Break                                                   Friday, April 10, 2020
Elem Half-Day, Parent/Teacher Conf.        Friday, May 8, 2020


Six Weeks (Closing Dates)
1st September 20, 2019 27 Teaching Days
2nd November 1, 2019 29 Teaching Days
3rd December 20, 2019 30 Teaching Days
4th February 14, 2020 27 Teaching Days
5th April 3, 2020 29 Teaching Days
6th May 21, 2020 33 Teaching Days


Semester Dates
1st August 14, 2019 - December 20, 2019
2nd January 8, 2020 - May 21, 2020